Friday, March 8, 2013 - 11:27 AM

The past 8 weeks following the Christmas break has seen our Les Fong 16's Squad ramp up training to two nights a week. All hard work and training has been noted and will ensure that players have had ample lead in to the upcoming WAFL 16's Development Carnival.

Tuesday 5th March saw the final squad recognised at their Jumper Presentation Night, held at Arena Joondalup. Les Fong, West Perth Football Club great was in attendance along with Gary and Jan O'Neill representing Kevrek Australia, West Perth Club President Brett Raponi and Directors Rebecca Daniels and Chris Erikson. Les was 7 time West Perth Football Club Captain, represented WA on 6 occasions, is a West Perth Football Club Life Member (playing a total of 284 games) as well as being inducted into the WA Football Commission Hall of Fame- and was able to impart some of his knowledge and love for the West Perth Football Club onto the players involved.

The boys will take on Perth Demons in a scratch match this Sunday 10th March at Brownes Stadium with bouncedown being 10:00am, great preparation for the clash next week against rivals East Perth FC following the league game. Please see a copy of all fixtures below and get along to see the boys in action throughout the carnival!

WAFL 16's Fixtures

Congratulations to the following players who will be pulling on the Red and Blue over the course of the WAFL Carnival:

1. Tim Smith

2. Jesse Montile

3. Scott Nelson

4. Joel Horgan

5. Jay O'Brien

6. Brad Pankasz

7. Ashley Duina

8. Angus Allen

9. Ben Mountford

10. Brandon Williams

11. Nathan Alexandre

12. Conal Lynch

13. Laughlan Roe

14. Kyle Hodson

15. Zen Best

16. Daniel Robertson

17. Trent Mullumby

18. Joshua Williams

19. Bayley Mohr

20. Ethan Mullane

21. Mitche;; Antonio

22. Kael Coleman

23. Alphonse Charlie

24. Lenny Brown

25. Alby Munns

26. Jordan Nelson

27. Josua Quaid

28. Samuel Elliott

29. Joshua Briggs

30. Roley Slater

31. Tom O'Brien

32. Riley Dolman

33. Jacob Turner

34. James Duyvestyn

35. Ethan Hills

36. Liam Logan